Broker Check

Team

We believe our teamwork approach adds a broader perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Our team of financial professionals can help you address: 

  • Investing principles and strategies
  • Retirement investing and distribution strategies
  • Estate conservation issues
  • Risk management

We also can answer your questions, including:

  • Can I retire early?
  • Are my investments working hard enough?
  • What’s the best approach for college savings?
  • What are the elements of a sound estate strategy?
  • Do I have enough life insurance for my family?

Our experienced professionals have helped many people just like you with similar issues and concerns. We specialize in creating an approach that is designed to address your individual situation.

 

Tim Schuth, CPA

Owner

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

tims@slscpa.com

“I really enjoy meeting with people and helping them with tax and financial planning.”Tim has been in the accounting field since 1991, and passed the CPA exam in 1997. He became a broker with Avantax in 2001. (read more)

Read more

Thomas “Chip” Anderson, CFP®

Owner

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

chipa@slscpa.com

“I enjoy the relationship aspect of the business. Each situation is unique and deserves a unique solution. My passion is helping people understand insurance and investment concepts..." (read more)

Read more

Mona Platt, CPA

Owner

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

monap@slscpa.com

Mona joined the firm in 2008. She is a Certified Public Accountant and a member of the Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. (read more)

Read more

Cindy Lilienthal

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

cindyl@slscpa.com

Cindy is a staff accountant and receptionist at the Glencoe office and has been with the firm since 2005. She has a combined total of 20+ years of accounting experience. (read more)
Read more

Vickie Henke

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

vickieh@slscpa.com

Vickie joined the firm in 2012. She is a graduate of Minnesota State University, Mankato with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. She has been preparing income taxes for the past seventeen years. (read more)
Read more

Adam Solseth, CPA

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

adams@slscpa.com

Adam joined the firm in November of 2018. He earned his Minnesota CPA certification in 2010. He graduated from St Mary's University in Winona with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Accounting, and graduated from the University of St. Thomas...

Read more

Cindy Fermanich

Enrolled Agent

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

cindyf@slscpa.com

Cindy grew up on a dairy farm in Wisconsin. She graduated from the University of Wisconsin La Crosse with a Bachelor degree in Finance. Cindy worked in the accounting field for 5 years then stopped to raise a family. She started...

Read more

David Heine

CFP

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

davidh@slscpa.com

David began in the financial services industry in 2012 after graduating Cum Laude from Minnesota State University, Mankato with a Bachelor of Science degree in Financial Planning & Insurance. Initially, he provided investments and...

Read more

Krianna Boelke

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

KriannaB@slscpa.com

Krianna joined the team in December of 2018. She graduated from Northwestern College in Orange City Iowa in May of 2018. There she obtained her Bachelors of Arts of degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Marketing and...

Read more

Mariah Schroader

(507) 964-5868

(507) 964-5666

mariahs@slscpa.com

Mariah joined the firm in 2018. She graduated from the University of Minnesota-Duluth in 2013 with a Bachelor of Accounting, Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in Finance, and a minor in Financial Planning. Mariah...

Read more

Mark Gness

Enrolled Agent

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

markg@slscpa.com

Mark has been helping folks with their personal taxes since assisting his step‚Äźdad with his tax clients at the age of 14. After attaining a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting at Northern Vermont University in Lyndonville, VT, he...

Read more

Ryan Ortloff

CPA

(507) 964-5868

(507) 964-5666

ryano@slscpa.com

Ryan graduated from Southwest Minnesota State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration, and graduated from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting. Prior to obtaining...

Read more

Kelly Weidendorf

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

kellyw@slscpa.com

Kelly joined the team in January of 2021. She graduated from Minnesota State University, Mankato in 2011 with a Bachelor’s of Science in Accounting and a minor in Business Administration. Kelly works out of the Glencoe office...

Read more

Reed Carpenter

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

reedc@slscpa.com

Reed joined the team in September of 2021. He graduated from Saint Cloud State University in 2021 with a Bachelor’s of Science in Account as well as a Bachelor’s of Arts in Criminal Justice. Reed works in the Norwood office...

Read more