Broker Check

Team

We believe our teamwork approach adds a broader perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Our team of financial professionals can help you address: 

  • Investing principles and strategies
  • Retirement investing and distribution strategies
  • Estate conservation issues
  • Risk management

We also can answer your questions, including:

  • Can I retire early?
  • Are my investments working hard enough?
  • What’s the best approach for college savings?
  • What are the elements of a sound estate strategy?
  • Do I have enough life insurance for my family?

Our experienced professionals have helped many people just like you with similar issues and concerns. We specialize in creating an approach that is designed to address your individual situation.

 

Kevin A. Lindstrand, CPA, CFP

Partner

(507) 964-5868

(507) 964-5666

kevinl@slscpa.com

Kevin is a founding partner of Schad, Lindstrand and Schuth, Ltd. He achieved his CPA certificate in 1981 and his CFP certificate in 2000. He joined H. D. Vest in 1991 and holds his series 6, 24, 63, 7 and insurance licenses. (read more)
Read more

Tim Schuth, CPA

Partner

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

tims@slscpa.com

“I really enjoy meeting with people and helping them with tax and financial planning.”Tim has been in the accounting field since 1991, and passed the CPA exam in 1997. He became a broker with HD Vest in 2001. (read more)
Read more

Thomas “Chip” Anderson, CFP

Partner

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

chipa@slscpa.com

“I enjoy the relationship aspect of the business. Each situation is unique and deserves a unique solution. My passion is helping people understand insurance and investment concepts..." (read more)
Read more

Mona Platt, CPA

Partner

(952) 467-2407

(952) 467-2647

monap@slscpa.com

Mona joined the firm in 2008. She is a Certified Public Accountant and a member of the Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. (read more)
Read more

Laura Wynn, CPA

(507) 964-5868

(507) 964-5666

lauraw@slscpa.com

Laura joined the firm in 2002 after graduating from Minnesota State University, Mankato with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. Laura earned the Minnesota CPA certification in 2005. (read more)
Read more

Stephanie Schlauderaff, CPA

(320) 864-6166

stephs@slscpa.com

Steph joined the firm in November of 2014. She is a Certified Public Accountant and a member of the AICPA and MNCPA. She graduated from Minnesota State University, Mankato with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. Steph works...

Read more

Judy Petzel

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

judyp@slscpa.com

Judy has been with Schad, Lindstrand and Schuth since 1996. Judy is an assistant to Kevin, John and Tim and works primarily with financial services out of the Glencoe office. (read more)
Read more

Cindy Lilienthal

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

cindyl@slscpa.com

Cindy is a staff accountant and receptionist at the Glencoe office and has been with the firm since 2005. She has a combined total of 20+ years of accounting experience. (read more)
Read more

Vickie Henke

(320) 864-6166

(320) 864-5884

vickieh@slscpa.com

Vickie joined the firm in 2012. She is a graduate of Minnesota State University, Mankato with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. She has been preparing income taxes for the past seventeen years. (read more)
Read more

Jayne Melsha

(507) 964-5868

(507) 964-5666

jaynem@slscpa.com

Jayne is one of the administrative assistants in the Arlington office and has been with the firm since 1979. She graduated from St. Cloud Technical. (read more)
Read more

Brenda Bruch

(507) 964-5868

(507) 964-5666

brendab@slscpa.com

Brenda has given over a decade of service to the firm as an Administrative Assistant. Since 1999 her goal has been to help people through the process of taxes and financial services! (read more)
Read more

Adam Solseth, CPA

952-467-2407

952-467-2647

adams@slscpa.com

Adam joined the firm in November of 2018. He earned his Minnesota CPA certification in 2010. He graduated from St Mary's University in Winona with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Accounting, and graduated from the University of St. Thomas...

Read more

Krianna Boelke

952-467-2407

KriannaB@slscpa.com

Krianna joined the team in December of 2018. She graduated from Northwestern College in Orange City Iowa in May of 2018. There she obtained her Bachelors of Arts of degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Marketing and...
Read more

Mariah Schroader

(507) 964-5868

mariahs@slscpa.com

Mariah joined the firm in 2018. She graduated from the University of Minnesota-Duluth in 2013 with a Bachelor of Accounting, Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in Finance, and a minor in Financial Planning. Mariah...
Read more